Daniel Trabold Yeah! Techno Chart 3-2015

1. Daniel Trabold – Karl (Kleinschmager Audio Remix)

2. Dapayk solo – Orwo

3. Kleep – Formular one

4. Radio Slave – Children of the E

5. Exile 001 B1 – Johannes Heil & Markus Suckut

6. Alex Bau – On Synth

7. Moteka – Bais one (Original Mix)

8. Marcelo Cura – Acuario (Alisonn Remix)

9. Kill Frenzy – No Panties (Original Mix)

10. Kink – Soda Caustic (Original Mix)


Check also on Beatport…!-techno-charts/341447

Daniel Trabold

Daniel Trabold “Friedenstein EP” out now!

We welcome a new face to the RRYGULAR circus. Daniel Trabold debuts with his „Friedenstein EP“. Remix support comes from two experienced label acts. Kleinschmager Audio turns the “Karl” original track into a dub techno version while Marek Bois feels more like wielding the Techno cudgel.



Fenou CD+10″ Bundle with Douglas Greed

Fenou offers a very special CD  + 10″vinyl bundle to celebrate the beginning of spring season 2015. The CD contains Douglas Greed’s fantastic “Fenou Bouquet Vol.3  Mix” and comes in a printed cardboard sleeve. On the 10″ vinyl Douglas claimed the A side for himself with “To The Moon And Back”. The B side belongs to Dapayk solo with ”Mr. Styles”. As usual the 10″ vinyl release is again a limited edition and numbered by hand.

>>> Mo’s Ferry Shop <<<



Dapayk solo “Over The Top” out now!

Dapayk always delivers. With “Over The Top” and “Orwo” the Mo’s Ferry label boss polished the prettiest grapes taken from his current liveset. He comes up with four version, each of them with a special focus on the vinyl or digital format. Thumbs up by Troy Pierce, Pheek, Kaiserdisco, Mihalis Safras, Oliver Schories, An On Bast, ….


Five questions to Douglas Greed

Douglas Greed just released a follow up single “To The Moon And Back” (fenou22) after his recent “Fenou Bouquet Vol.3” compilation.


1. When did you first get into music?
While listening to the radio when I was a kid. My parents were watching crappy saturday night shows and I sat down with my headphones listening to synth pop.

2. How do you produce music in your studio?
I run everything on my computer. On a pretty high decibel level. I come from a graphic design background so I’m used to stare at the screen 24/7. I guess that’s why I don’t have any outboard equipment.

3. What’s been the best moment of your career so far?
Oh my, that’s a tough question. I guess one of the best moments was the day I held my first album in my hands. As a kid I always dreamed about releasing an album. One hour full of stuff that I made. When I finally had it – it was like a dream coming true.

4. What are your favourite records and biggest influences?
I guess the usual stuff: AFX, Depeche Mode, Mark Bell, Underground Resistance and Drum and Bass. My favourite records are “Kid A” by Radiohead and “Ænima” by Tool.

5. What can we expect from you next? Any surprises?
There is going to be a new 12inch on Freude Am Tanzen soon. And me and my buddy Mooryc will have a new project called EATING SNOW.

V.A. “CONTUSE 10” out now!

The 10th release of a label is always a big milestone – a reason to celebrate and a moment to review the events that took place in the past. In this sense CONTUSE presents a collection of exclusive material an the most important pieces from the label artists.


Five questions to Greeko

Greeko’s “Without You” – his third release on Mo’s Ferry – is out now! Here’s a short interview we our Italian youngster…

greeko_swWhy did you first get into music?

I got into music at an really early age. I grew up on the Greek islands of Santorini & Mykonos, where my father was working in 2 summer clubs. I was just 6 years old when I had the chance to get into a club and see what happens there. I remember that I was wearing a pair of earplugs to protect my ears, but I was feeling the vibe in my body cause of the loudness of the music. It was definitely a crazy and sublime feeling. I fell in love at first sight. Later when I moved to Italy (I was 14-15 years old) I saw the underground clubbing scene was on another level. So I found my way.

How do you produce music in your studio?

I produce music in a lot of different ways and as you can see my tracks are completely different to each other. I consider myself a ”modern nerd”. I guess that is because I really spend all my time with experimenting new stuff like Vst’s or sometimes by just sampling every kind of thing that surrounds me. But anyway, today you don’t need big things to do music. The technology gives a lot of chances to everybody and I have also a really simple studio. If the technology was a bit like in the early 90s, I for sure wouldn’t be able to buy all that analogic expensive machines. Today we need ideas. Everything about the music has changed. What we need are good ideas to produce good music.

What’s been the best moment of your young career so far?

Until now there are 2: The first one was in 2011 when (after my first productions) at the age of 18 I got the chance to catch the attention of Richie Hawtin and his label M_nus. He was an idol for me. I had the chance to talk personally to him. It really helps to believe in yourself and your music, when you get this kind of support after only just a few months of music productions. This was an insane experience for me. And the second one was in Berlin in 2014. I had the chance to perform @ an Mo’s Ferry Label Night @ the legendary Tresor Club at the age of 21. I think this is the dream of every dj/producer my age around the world!!! I feel lucky.

What are your favourite records and biggest influences?

I’ve been influenced a lot by Detroit Techno but also by Hip Hop to Jazz and to every kind of music genre. I love music in general and I listen to music at least 3-4 hours each day. If the sound captures me then this is the right music for me. And the influences change constantly. I guess, it’s my characteristics. I think it helps me to stay close with the latest music.

My favourite records:

1) Stimming – November Morning (Brandenburgisches Staatsorchester Version)

2) Anthony Collins – Don’t Look Down Now (Roman Flugel Remix)

3) Dapayk & Padberg feat. Caro – Island (Noze Remix)

4) Ellen Allien – Need

5) Mari Kvien Brunvoll - Everywhere You Go (Villalobos Celestial Voice Amnesia Resurrection Mix)

What can we expect from you next? Any surprises?

For now I’m working on a lot of projects. I am also collaborating with a pop band and a few amazing voices but for now this is only exclusive in my dj sets. In the forthcoming months there will be some brand new surprises. Just keep your ears open during my gigs. The first surprise will come out in January 2015 on Mo’s Ferry and I can’t wait to share this one. It is my forthcoming ep. called ”Without You” including a second track and also an amazing remix from the label boss Dapayk!

Greeko “Without You” OUT NOW!

Greeko is full of passion for the music. He tries to live and enjoy each moment and you can feel this vibe on “Without You”, the 3rd release by the young Italian on Mo’s Ferry.