Marek Bois – UBERBOIS


The year is 2014, clubs are drowning in melodic Techhouse and dreamy Vocal Deephouse an unbareable state for early pensioner Marek Bois.

In 2008 Marek had said everything he needed to with his last album „Boissche Untiefen“. His mission to send thouroughly honest, reduced Minimal Techno into the rave world had been completed. Withdrawn from the world, he turned to new projects, like producing organic goat milk products and working on hooklines for one man boygroups with bass problems, like Dapayk Solo or Kokoschka.

Marek‘s new album „UBERBOIS“ is the answer to the question: „Can you play something by Paul Kalkbrenner?“, if you don‘t just want to say: „NO!“. It‘s a „YES!“ to the question: “Do you remember Minimal?“ if you don‘t just want to hint at Berghain, because they‘re funny at the door. „UBERBOIS“ is not for girls with painted on catfaces and boys without beard growth, it is an album filled with tools for moments where fluffy Dream House is uncalled for and Gabber Techno is just too dull.

01. Woddow

02. Yeah! Techno

03. Ed M Back From Rehab

04. Common

05. Volca White

06. Mullet Surprise

07. Another String To One's Bow

08. The Girl With The Adam's Apple

09. Wait For It

10. Recapture

11. Midnight Fidget